Savaged (2013)

savagedIf you love a good revenge movie then you have to see Savaged.

SavagedA deaf girl is brutalized by a murderous gang who are then hunted by her when the bloodthirsty spirit of an Apache warrior inhabits her lifeless body.

When I read what Savaged was about I got the feeling that this could be a different movie in the rape/revenge subgenre and it was. Even though it works with the basics of this subgenre, it adds a new spin on it and makes it work really well, the new spin I am talking about is having the girl die and then bring her back by having an Apache warriors spirit enter her body. I am actually glad that they kept the rape so short and focused more on the revenge and the revenge scenes were great. In one scene the girl has a tug of war with the intestines of her abuser and that worked so well.
The fact that the girl was deaf added a bit more feeling into her character and I cared about her. One scene made me shed a tear and I could not believe how powerful this film is. If you like indie horror, you will like this one and I can not wait until I will have it in my collection.
Grading: 9 out of 10.
savaged2

2 thoughts on “Savaged (2013)

Leave a comment