The Story Behind: A Nightmare on Elm Street

I remember watching the first film when I was 12 years old, but I did not watch the rest of them until I was 14. When I was 14 I bought the box with all the films and I had been saving money the whole summer, because it was pretty expensive. I was so happy when I bought it and I instantly read the booklet that came with and visualised all the creative killing scenes.

freddy.jpg

I watched them all within a week and oh what a wonderful week it was. It is funny now though, because the sae box set that I was saving up for the entire summer is now pretty cheap and it makes me want to laugh and cry at the same time. A few years later at a Sci-Fi convention in Stockholm, I got my A nightmare on Elm Street box signed by Robert Englund and I was dressed as Sam from Trick R Treat so Englund never even knew what I looked like when we were having a conversation.

freddy2.png

To see more of my movie collection, follow me on instagram under the name sarahsmoviecollection

Leave a Reply

