Clown (2014)

clown3Lots of films involving evil clowns are coming out in the horror genre and Clown is one of the better ones!

ClownA loving father finds a clown suit for his son’s birthday party, only to realize that it is not a suit at all.

I had been waiting to see this one for a long time and it was worth the wait. The idea was really cool and the way that the clown was transforming really impressed me because it was very emotional and gruesome to watch.

This is a mean film, especially towards the young victims and there was no comedy in this one, so it is a bit different from Stitches. So if you are expecting Clown to be something like Stitches, you will be dissappointed because this one is much darker, but if you prefer darker films, I strongly recommend Clown.

Grading: 8 out of 10.

clown2.jpg

One thought on “Clown (2014)

  1. I’m scared (no jokes). Clowns freak me the fuck out! I know that is strong wording but it doesn’t even accurately reflect my fear of clowns. I have been putting off watching Stitches simply because of the clown, regardless of the fact I’ve read it is filled with humor, clowns are evil is what I think!

    I’ll still see this anyways. I’m a masochist in a way. It is horror and if it scares me, I have to see it.

    Cheers! ^_^

    Like

Leave a Reply

