Saw 3D: The Final chapter (2010)

saw3DSo we have arrived at what was supposed to be the last Saw film and it was until now when we know that there will be an  eight film coming next year, but Saw 3D would have been a good ending to a great series.

Saw 3D: As a deadly battle rages over Jigsaw’s brutal legacy, a group of Jigsaw survivors gathers to seek the support of self-help guru and fellow survivor Bobby Dagen, a man whose own dark secrets unleash a new wave of terror.

One bad things I have to say about this one is that is looks too clean and too digital comparing to the raw and gritty cinematographic feeling of the first one. The traps in this one are great as usual and it was a positive surprise to see Chester from Linkin Park play a character.

The thing I liked most about this one was that one big question finally got an answer and I was very satisfied with the answer. The story was great and the script was clever. The first time I saw this was at the cinema and the 3D effects did not really make this film better, so I prefer to watch it without the 3D, but nonetheless it is a good movie and a worthy ending, but as we know this will not be the final chapter.

Grading: 8 out of 10.

Saw3D1

4 thoughts on “Saw 3D: The Final chapter (2010)

  1. What I disliked about this one was the demise of Jill. I really liked her and I hoped she would survive and give birth to a baby Jigsaw, a girl who would grow up and continue her father’s work. That would be an interesting way to continue the franchise.

    Like

  2. This was a pretty fun end to the original 7. I was happy with certain characters coming around and doing things to certain other characters. I’m not so secretly hoping said character is finally no longer around but with 8 I’m scared the bastard will have found a way out somehow. Xp

    Anyways, my hate for certain characters aside, I loved seeing Chester in this flick. I heard he really enjoyed being in the film as well.

    Great review! ^_^

    Like

Leave a Reply

