Saw 4 (2007)

OneSheet (Page 1)Saw 4, the middlefilm of the Saw series and yes it does feel like a middlefilm.

Saw 4: Despite Jigsaw’s death, and in order to save the lives of two of his colleagues, Lieutenant Rigg is forced to take part in a new game, which promises to test him to the limit.

This is probably my least favorite of the Saw movies, just because I don’t find Rigg’s character so interesting. I do appreciate that we get to know more of Jigsaw’s ”feel how I feel and see what I see” mantra, but I feel that they could have focused on a different maincharacter for this one and still tied everything up together. Because I do like all the side stories.

I do still like the story and that Detective Matthews gets more screening time in this one, but this one can get kind of confusing if you aren’t paying attention. They also did have lots more gore in this one and the movies gets gorier and gorier each time, which is nice. The traps were also great as usual.

Grading: 7 out of 10.

jigsaw3.jpg

2 thoughts on “Saw 4 (2007)

  1. This one was my least favorite of the bunch as well. It was okay, but in terms of all the SAW films it felt kind of formulaic? Mm…it was the weakest story wise as well. Plus…Hoffman…grr that guy! Xp

    Like

Leave a Reply

