The Purge: Anarchy 2014

anarchyI recently rewatched The Purge: Anarchy and I got to say that I enoyed this one even more than the first one. Don’t get me wrong the first one is really good, but the second one is even better.

The Purge Anarchy: Three groups of people are trying to survive Purge Night, when their stories intertwine and are left stranded in The Purge trying to survive the chaos and violence that occurs.

First off, Frank Grillo is a real badass and I really like his charater in this one. The other thing that I got me excited about this one was that they added more intensity to the story by having a couple get stuck outside on the road while the purging begins, talk about terror right there!

These movies have always been great with using different creepy masks and characters, there are plenty of weird, disgusting and creepy ones in this one! I like how the story develops and how we follow a few, interesting to me, characters while they are running for their lives.

anarchy2

Grading: 8 out of 10

Leave a Reply

