The Purge 2013

purge1I first saw The Purge when it came out in 2013 and decided to rewatch it today, because I am going to see the third on in the cinema tomorrow. When I first saw The Purge I did not like it, but I am glad I gave it a second chance.

The Purge: In the future, a wealthy family is held hostage for harboring the target of a murderous syndicate during the Purge, a 12-hour period in which any and all crime is legalized.

The whole concept of The Purge is actually pretty scary and I would be terrified if I was living in a city where an annual Purge took place. I don’t even know why I disliked this movie the first time I saw, because I enjoyed it this time. Lena Heady and Ethan Hawke are great and Hawke is such a badass in this one!

I love a good home invasion movie and this eventually turns into one and it gets very intense, because innocent and good people are dying without any punishment or consequenses for the murderers. The story is good and the ending is very good. I will rewatch the second one aswell, but I did enjoy the second one when I saw it in the cinema. I am really looking forward to the third one, because the trailer looked badass! Let me know what you thought about the third one!

purge2

Grading: 7 out of 10

Leave a Reply

