Sinister 2 2015

sinister1Our third review comes from Episode 2 of Bitches of Horror, where we reviewed Sinister 2.

Sinister 2: A young mother and her twin sons move into a rural house that’s marked for death.

I am a huge fan of the first Sinister, mostly due to the creepy and gruesome videotapes in the movie. I was really looking forward to see what kind of tapes would be in Sinister 2 and also to see if they would show too much of Boghoul.

The tapes in the second film were pretty gruesome, but the tapes in the first one disturbed me more. The tape that I found to be the most creepiest was the one with the rats, because it reminded me of a chapter in the book American Psycho by Bret Easton Ellis.

It was great to see Shannyn Sossamon and I think that she did a good job. It was also great to see that they brought back the cop to make for an interesting story in this one. The main problem though that I had with Sinister 2 was that Bughuul was shown too much and too up-close. In the first one they showed glimpses of him, but in this one they went too far and that made Bul lose creepiness.

The plot was also very predictable at some points, but I still found Sinister 2 to be worth a watch and I wouldn’t mind a third one.

sinister2

Grading: 6 out of 10.

Leave a Reply

